Software


The main goal of PLAViMoP Software is to provide a tool that allows one to visualize and transform movements, wich are displayed as point-lights in a 3D scene.

Software manual Software version 2 manual

We offer two different softwares (PLAViMoP 1 and PLAViMoP 2) which will allow you to view and / or modify animated sequences of points in .c3d format (see the “Database” page). Regardless of the software used, you will be able to transform the animated sequences into spatial and / or cinematic terms and you will be able to create a video playable on any computer. Depending on your needs, one or the other or both can be installed on a single computer.

PLAViMoP 1

PLAViMoP 1 software consists of a Matlab graphical interface that interacts with the free and open source software Mokka. This software will allow you, among other things, to have access to all of Mokka's functionalities, allowing you to visualize graphically, the coordinates of each joint (speed, acceleration, to create links between the different joints or to crop your sequences (For more details see Software 1 manual).

PLAViMoP 2

The PLAViMoP 2 software is composed of a Matlab graphical interface, which interacts with a "Moveck" viewing window. This interface will allow you, among other things, to create and save precise configurations (perspective, position of the camera, size and colors of the points) allowing you to then apply them to other sequences of movements (for more details see Software manual 2). PLAViMoP 2 also facilitates the transformation into video and allows you to preview the movement in real time as well as a perspective effect (the character grows as you approach the camera).

Summary: comparison of the functionalities of the two software

comp_fr.png

Download PLAViMoP Softwares

Download software 1 or 2

 

Installation requirements

 

Tutorials

To access help videos, go to UPtube. 

https://videotheque.univ-poitiers.fr/chaine/plavimop/

How to cite ?

If you use PLAVIMoP software, please cite:

Decatoire, A., Beauprez, S.A., Pylouster, J., Lacouture, P., Blandin, Y., & Bidet-Ildei, C. (2018). PLAViMoP Software: How to standardize and simplify the use of point-light displays, Behavior Research Methods, doi: 10.3758/s13428-018-1112-x.

Logiciel


Le principal objectif du logiciel PLAViMoP est d’être un outil qui permet de visualiser et de transformer les mouvements affichés sous forme de points lumineux dans une scène en 3D.

Manuel logiciel Manuel d'utilisation de la version 2

Nous vous proposons deux logiciels différents (PLAViMoP 1 et PLAViMoP 2) qui vous permettront de visualiser et/ou modifier des séquences animées de points sous format .c3d (voir la page « Base de données »). Quel que soit le logiciel utilisé, vous pourrez transformer les séquences animées en termes spatiaux et/ou cinématiques et vous pourrez créer une vidéo lisible sur n’importe quel ordinateur. En fonction de vos besoins, l’un, l’autre ou les deux logiciels peuvent être installés sur un même ordinateur.

PLAViMoP 1

Le logiciel PLAViMoP 1 est composé d’une interface graphique Matlab qui interagit avec le logiciel gratuit et open source Mokka. Ce logiciel vous permettra entre autres d’avoir accès à l’ensemble des fonctionnalités de Mokka vous permettant ainsi de visualiser les coordonnées de chaque articulation (vitesse, accélération) de manière graphique, de créer des liens entre les différentes articulations ou encore de rogner vos séquences (Pour plus de détails voir manuel Software 1).

PLAViMoP 2

Le logiciel PLAViMoP 2 est composé d’une interface graphique Matlab qui interagit avec une fenêtre de visualisation « Moveck ». Cette interface vous permettra entre autres de créer et d’enregistrer des configurations précises (perspective, position de la caméra, taille et couleurs des points) vous permettant ensuite de les appliquer à d’autres séquences de mouvements (pour plus de détails voir manuel Software 2). PLAViMoP 2 facilite aussi la transformation en vidéo et permet d’avoir un aperçu du mouvement en temps réel ainsi qu’un effet de perspective (le personnage grandit en s’approchant de la caméra).

Résumé :  comparaison des Fonctionnalités des deux logiciels

comp_en.png

Télécharger les logiciels

Download software 1 ou 2 

Configuration requise

 

Tutoriels

Pour accéder à des vidéos d'aide, rendez vous sur UPtube. 

https://videotheque.univ-poitiers.fr/chaine/plavimop/

Comment citer ?

Si vous utilisez le logiciel PLAViMoP, merci de citer :

Decatoire, A., Beauprez, S.A., Pylouster, J., Lacouture, P., Blandin, Y., & Bidet-Ildei, C. (2018). PLAViMoP Software: How to standardize and simplify the use of point-light displays, Behavior Research Methods, doi: 10.3758/s13428-018-1112-x.